Tuesday, January 13, 2015

O'Shea to skipper Leinster A v Connacht Eagles

from Leinster Rugby...

In preparation for their British & Irish Cup quarter-final away to Rotherham Titans on 24th January, Leinster 'A' will face Connacht Eagles in an interprovincial friendly in the Sportsgrounds at 4pm tomorrow, 14th January.

Colm O'Shea will captain Leinster 'A' in tomorrow's interpro friendly match against Connacht Eagles in the Sportsgrounds. Steve Crosbie will line up with O'Shea in midfield.

Garry Ringrose, featuring in just his second game for Leinster 'A', will start on the left wing. Billy Dardis at full-back and Sam Coghlan Murray on the right wing complete the back three.

Joey Carbury has been named to make his first appearance for the 'A' team at out-half with Charlie Rock set to start at scrum-half

Ian Hirst, a nominee for All Ireland League player of the year last season with Clontarf has been selected to start at loose-head for Leinster 'A', with James Tracy and Oisin Heffernan named alongside him in the front row. 

Tadhg Beirne and Gavin Thornbury have been paired in the second row. Jordan Coghlan and Nick Timoney will flank Peadar Timmins to complete the front eight. 

Leinster 'A'

1. Ian Hirst
2. James Tracy
3. Oisin Heffernan
4. Tadhg Beirne
5. Gavin Thornbury
6. Jordan Coghlan
7. Nick Timoney
8. Peadar Timmins
9. Charlie Rock
10. Joey Carbury
11. Garry Ringrose
12. Steve Crosbie
13. Colm O'Shea (c)
14. Sam Coghlan Murray
15. Billy Dardis


16. Bryan Byrne
17. Maks Van Dyk
18. Jeremy Loughman
19. Josh Murphy
20. Conor Oliver
21. Nick McCarthy
22. Harrison Brewer
23. Adam Byrne 


Taken by JLP from RDS press box on Nov 16, 2019